Radio Disney Music Awards 2017: The complete list of winners

On April 29, the 2017 Radio Disney Music Awards brought together fans of all ages and gathered them at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles, for one of the most fun awards shows of the year. Highlights included: A record-breaking number of votes at 283 million worldwide; making the evening’s top winners: Justin Bieber, Kelsea Ballerini and Alessia Cara. There were performances by Jamie Lynn Spears, Hailee Steinfeld, Kelsea Ballerini and Sofia Carson. There was a “Moana” musical collaboration by Jordan Fisher, Alessia Cara, Auli’i Cravalho and Tally. And, the show also featured the world premiere of “Ways to Be Wicked” from “Descendants 2,” along with a special appearance by the stars of the movie.

During the “Disney Channel Presents the 2017 Radio Disney Music Awards,” viewers are invited to join a LIVE viewing party on the Radio Disney app and Radio Disney Facebook throughout the telecast. Make sure you tune in to the fifth annual awards show tonight, Sunday, April 30 at 7p.m. EDT, on Disney Channel.

Below is a complete list of winners:

You Know You Love Them – Best Group

Winner: Fifth Harmony

One Direction

Twenty One Pilots

Fifth Harmony

The Chainsmokers (TCS)



He’s The One – Best Male Artist

Winner: Niall Horan

Bruno Mars

Justin Bieber

Niall Horan

Nick Jonas

Shawn Mendes


She’s The One – Best Female Artist

Winner: Ariana Grande

Katy Perry

Ariana Grande

Meghan Trainor

Lady Gaga

Selena Gomez


The Bestest – Song Of The Year

Winner: “Treat You Better” – Shawn Mendes

“Cake By The Ocean” – DNCE

“Treat You Better” – Shawn Mendes

“Closer” (f. Halsey) – The Chainsmokers (TCS)

“Sit Still, Look Pretty” – Daya

“Can’t Stop The Feeling!” – Justin Timberlake


XOXO – Best Crush Song

Winner: “Let Me Love You” (f. Justin Bieber) – DJ Snake

“On Purpose” – Sabrina Carpenter

“Yeah Boy” – Kelsea Ballerini

“Wild” (f. Alessia Cara) – Troye Sivan

“Starving” (f. Zedd) – Hailee Steinfeld & Grey

“Let Me Love You” (f. Justin Bieber) – DJ Snake


#SQUADGOALS – Fiercest Fans

Winner: Harmonizers



Mendes Army




The Buzz – Breakout Artist Of The Year

Winner: Alessia Cara

Hailee Steinfeld

Kelsea Ballerini


Alessia Cara



The Freshest – Best New Artist

Winner: Grace Vanderwaal

Julia Michaels

Jordan Fisher

Noah Cyrus

Grace Vanderwaal

Jon Bellion


So Happy – Best Song That Makes You Smile

Winner: “24K Magic” – Bruno Mars

“24K Magic” – Bruno Mars

“Juju On That Beat” – Zay Hilfigerrr & Zayion McCall

“Me Too” – Meghan Trainor

“Handclap” – Fitz & The Tantrums

“Can’t Stop The Feeling!” – Justin Timberlake


#TRENDING – Favorite Social Media Star

Winner: Jake Paul

Jacob Sartorius


Baby Ariel

Jake Paul

Alex Aiono


Stuck In Our Heads – Best Song To Lip Sync To

Winner: “Work” – Rihanna

“Bacon” – Nick Jonas

“No” – Meghan Trainor

“Cake By The Ocean” – DNCE

“Closer” (f. Halsey) – The Chainsmokers (TCS)

“Work” – Rihanna


When The Beat Drops – Best Dance Track

Winner: “Cold Water” (f. Justin Bieber & MØ) – Major Lazer

“Don’t Let Me Down” (f. Daya) – The Chainsmokers (TCS)

“Cold Water” (f. Justin Bieber & MØ) – Major Lazer

“Never Forget You” (f. MNEK) – Zara Larsson

“Millionaire” (f. Nelly) – Cash Cash & Digital Farm Animals

“Alone” – Marshmello


Heartbreak – Best Breakup Song

Winner: “Shout Out To My Ex” – Little Mix

“Make Me Cry” (f. Labrinth) – Noah Cyrus

“I Hate U, I Love U” (f. Olivia O’Brien) – Gnash

“Sorry” – Justin Bieber

“Shout Out To My Ex” – Little Mix

“We Don’t Talk Anymore” (f. Selena Gomez) – Charlie Puth


Play It Again – Radio Disney Country Favorite Song

Winner: “Peter Pan” – Kelsea Ballerini

“Think of You” (f. Cassadee Pope) – Chris Young

“80s Mercedes” – Maren Morris

“H.O.L.Y.” – Florida Georgia Line

“Peter Pan” – Kelsea Ballerini

“From The Ground Up” – Dan + Shay


The Bestest – Radio Disney Country Favorite Artist

Winner: Kelsea Ballerini

Dan + Shay

Kelsea Ballerini

Sam Hunt

Florida Georgia Line

Maddie & Tae


The Freshest – Radio Disney Country Best New Artist

Winner: Maren Morris

Temecula Road


Maren Morris

Old Dominion

Lauren Alaina


I’m With The Band – Favorite Tour

Winner: Selena Gomez’s “Revival Tour”

Justin Bieber’s “Purpose Tour”

Nick Jonas & Demi Lovato’s “Future Now Tour”

Hunter Hayes’ “21 Tour”

Meghan Trainor’s “The Untouchable Tour”

Selena Gomez’s “Revival Tour”


Mashup – Best Collaboration

Winner: “Bad Things” – MGK X Camila Cabello

“I Don’t Wanna Live Forever” – Zayn & Taylor Swift

“Just Hold On” – Steve Aoki & Louis Tomlinson

“Bad Things” – MGK X Camila Cabello

“We Don’t Talk Anymore” – Charlie Puth & Selena Gomez

“Beauty And The Beast” – Ariana Grande & John Legend

Keep it on AXS for more on the 2017 RDMA.

Source Article from

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *